Chocolate cake with raspberry filling – Second Place! … well, there will always be a better cook!

Last month I was chosen a finalist in a creative cooking contest. I wasn’t sure if I should share that I won 2nd place for my Chocolate cake with raspberry filling and mock cream cheese frosting.  It is an ego thing I guess. I was so sure I would win 1st place…but there will always be a better cook. After a few weeks of debating with myself and others, I have decided to share.  After all, 2nd place is pretty darn good. Not the best, but still pretty darn good.   I will share the pics of my cake.  It’s too bad you can’t taste it. It was divine!  Sorry, this recipe is a creation that took many hours of devotion and will not be shared! It will, however, be part of my up and coming cook book. I am looking forward to the next competition and will be working my tail off to make 1st place! Redemption! I’ll keep you posted.

            

Leave a Reply

